Skip to Store Area:

ALL STORE PRODUCTS Promo

silky folding saw pocket boy

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Pocket Boy Folding Saws

Price
Value
Quality
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock.

$48.00
Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Perfect little saw Review by John H
Quality
Price
Value
I have been using the 170M in the orchard for the last few weeks and it's pretty much the perfect saw for me. Cuts are beautifully smooth with no binding in the cuts. Effortless cutting, very nice in the hand - the rubber handles are really good. Everything is just quality. The medium teeth feel about right for 1" to 3" cuts in Apple trees. I also like how it only needs a 10cent piece or similar to make the occasional adjustment to the tension screw. Wish I could have had these 25 years ago! (Posted on 18/06/2020)
Great for precision cutting. Review by Instagram: @Mullen_photo
Quality
Price
Value
The Silky Pocket Boy saw is great for precision cutting when making the right cut the first time in essential. (Posted on 19/02/2020)
Go to gear. Review by Instagram: @Mullen_photo
Quality
Price
Value
My Silky Saws are my go to gear when outdoors, my Pocket Boy has worked for many years and is still extremely sharp. (Posted on 14/02/2020)
All i need to get a fire started. Review by Instagram: @Andy_ho_outdoors
Value
Quality
Price
The Pocket Boy is all i need to get a fire started. I have owned a couple of Silky Saws and I just plain love them so much. In my own opinion, nothing can replace the way a silky cuts. (Posted on 12/02/2020)
This saw is a total happiness to use Review by Instagram: @Bruceartisan
Price
Value
Quality
I've had a lot of cutting to do lately and this saw is a total happiness to use. This saw is just the right balance between cutting finesse and speed. (Posted on 12/02/2020)
One of the best saws I've ever used. Review by instagram: @Chris_brovold
Price
Value
Quality
One of the best saws I've ever used. It cuts through wood like a hot knife through butter. If I could recommend any cutting tool for starting fires this would be at the top of my list. I've used knives, hatches, chainsaws etc but nothing gets you kindling like a Silky Pocket Boy. It's light, compact and can fit in your pocket. I literally don't go camping unless I bring my Pocket Boy. (Posted on 12/02/2020)
Delighted with my new Silky Pocket Boy. Review by Instagram: @carlowwilderness
Price
Value
Quality
Delighted with my new Silky Pocket Boy. I gave it a really good field test today and it cuts wood like butter. (Posted on 12/02/2020)
Great Saw and Great Service !! Review by Griggy
Quality
Price
Value
Purchased the Pocketboy 130 Black handle medium and straight out of the box I was immediately impressed good solid design perfect weight for carrying and cuts very nice, Im using it for bushcraft but it could also be a handy trade tool. They are a few dollars more than the generic ones you can buy from disposals and hardware stores but you cannot compare the 2 you get what you pay for Japanese steel not Chinese and definitely not a throw away Saw The customer service I experienced with the Ladies from Arborlab was excellent I stuffed up my online order and on the phone they were all really helpful and really great to deal with and they know their product. Buy a pocket boy from Arborlab you will not be disapointed. (Posted on 26/06/2018)
Pocket boy black handle Review by Pat - Handyman
Quality
Price
Value
The pocket boy with the medium teeth ripped through this aged 150x25 hardwood rail. Didn't have to go back to the truck for a panel or power saw! Thanks. (Posted on 29/05/2018)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pocket Boy Folding Saws

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality